Forbidden Adventure

By: Julie Willson

Jun 12 2011

Category: Adventure, Family, HDR, Photography

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/29
Focal Length:28mm
ISO:200
Shutter:1/39 sec
Camera:Canon EOS REBEL T2i

It amazes me the things I do sometimes. I have always had an adventurous spirit. I love to explore. In my younger days, exploring meant wandering cornfields and pretending I was going into the great unknown. I am always the one to take a path to nowhere just to see where nowhere is. I generally always take back roads to where ever I go. I am not afraid to get lost. Getting lost provides endless adventure. I am also somewhat cautious. I don’t really want to be where I am not supposed to be. Mostly, I am afraid of getting caught.

As a mother, I never minded my daughter exploring new places. Get out, take a walk, just don’t go someplace you aren’t supposed to be. Don’t do something you aren’t supposed to do. I suppose having an adult daughter is somewhat emboldening. There are places I would go now I never would have gone before, and I will go with her. I will go places with her that I would have grounded her for going to when she was a teenager.

Maybe it is the exuberance of youth combined with the mid-life crisis of adulthood. Whatever it is, my curiosity and adventurous spirit put me in a place for today’s photo. I don’t really know how we got here. I don’t even know how we got out. We were on roads that were narrow & crossed tracks that were rough, but we had fun together as two adult friends.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 446 other followers

